EU opens borders to citizens of 15 countries


The EU on Tuesday agreed to open its borders to 15 countries from where travelers can reach Europe from July 1, with the United States, where the coronavirus is still spreading, to remain excluded.

The list of ‘safe countries’ includes Algeria, Australia, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Morocco, Montenegro, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

China made it to the list,  but under the condition that Beijing do the same for Europeans, a statement said.

The list of ‘safe countries’ will be updated every other week.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *