Coronavirus country warning list extended by Latvian authorities

The Latvian Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (SPKC) has extended the list of the countries affected by the novel coronavirus disease COVID-19 and strongly advises against   travel to Spain, Germany, France, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, Iran, and China   as well as recommending that special  precautionary measures are taken upon return  to Latvia.

“In accordance with latest information concerning the outbreak and spread of COVID-19 throughout the world, travel advisories have been issued and updated for a number of countries. It is recommended that travellers personally exercise caution and carefully consider the need to travel also to the following destinations:    Australia  ,    Bahrain  ,    Belgium  ,    Canada  , the Czech Republic,    Denmark,      Egypt  ,    Greece  ,    Iceland  ,    India  ,    Iraq  ,    Israel  ,    Canada  ,    Kuwait  ,    Malaysia  , the    Netherlands  ,     Norway  ,  Sweden,    Thailand  , the    United Kingdom  , and    the USA  . Travellers themselves should make a responsible judgement and decision on whether or not to visit specific countries, and especially those specified in travel alerts,” the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said.


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *