Central Election Commission approves results of 13th Saeima elections in Latvia

On Friday, 19 October, the Central Election Commission approved results of 13thSaeima elections. According to approved results, Harmony received 19.8% of votes, KPV LV – 14.25%, New Conservative Party – 13.59%, Attīstībai/Par – 12.04%, National Alliance – 11.01%, Union of Greens and Farmers – 9.91%, and New Unity – 6.69%.

Harmony reportedly won the 13th Saeima elections. This party will get 23 seats in the new parliament. Among the members of this party elected in Riga are economist Vjačeslavs Dombrovskis, Riga City Council deputy Regīna Ločmele-Luņova, former State Revenue Service Finance Police deputy director Ļubova Švecova, publicist Nikolajs Kabanovs, as well as 12th Saeima members Andrejs Klementjevs, Jānis Urbanovičs, Jūlija Stepaņenko, Boriss Cilevičs, Ivans Klementjevs, Igors Pimenovs and Artūrs Rubiks.

KPV LV got 16 seats in the 13th Saeima. Among the deputies elected in Riga are Saeima deputy and former actor of Latvia’s National Theatre Artuss Kaimiņš, the party’s prime minister candidate and lawyer Aldis Gobzems, president of Latvian Fish Industry Union and former host of Riga TV 24 programme Didzis Šmits, Latvian National Theatre actor Ivars Puga and SIA Jumburgs board member Iveta Benhena-Bēkena.

New Conservative Party has also got 16 seats in the parliament. Members of this party that have been elected from Riga region include Riga City Council deputy Juta Strīķe, once economic and finance supervision for European Commission’s Directorate‑General for Economic and Financial Affairs Gatis Eglītis, Riga International Airport’s council member and transport sector expert Tālis Linkaits, Riga City Council deputy Linda Ozola and SIA Your move executive director Reinis Znotiņš.

According to final election results, Attīstībai/Par will get 13 seats in the 13th Saeima. Among the deputies elected from Riga region are former economy minister of Latvia Daniels Pavļuts, businessman Mārtiņš Staķis, World Wildlife Foundation board member Vita Anda Tērauda, UN Development programme’s advisor in Ukraine for anti-corruption matters Inese Voika and SIA RHC Consulting director Marija Golubeva.

National Alliance ‘All for Latvia!’ – ‘For Fatherland and Freedom/LNNK’ will get 13 seats in the next Saeima. Among the deputies elected in Riga region are Culture Minister Dace Melbārde, Saeima deputies Rihards Kols, Ritvars Jansons and Aleksandrs Kiršteins. Other deputies include the party’s chairman Raivis Dzintars, Saeima speaker Ināra Mūrniece, Jānis Dombrava and Saeima Economic, Agricultural, Environmental and Regional Policy Committee chairman Romāns Naudiņš.

The Union of Greens and Farmers will get 11 seats in the Saeima. Prominent members re-elected to the parliament include Finance Minister Dana Reizniece-Ozola and Healthcare Minister Anda Čakša.

Finally, New Unity will get 8 seats in the 13th Saeima. Prominent members elected to the next Saeima include Foreign Affairs Minister Edgars Rinkēvičs, Saeima deputies Ojārs Ēriks Kalniņš, Andrejs Judins, Inese Lībiņa-Egnere, Ainars Latkovskis, Aldis Adamovičs, as well as Economy Minister Arvils Ašeradens and Welfare Minister Jānis Reirs.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *